The 4th Annual SMMS Postgraduate Symposium held on Tuesday 25 November in Women’s College was a great success. A full day of talks and poster sessions was rounded off with a fascinating talk from Professor Mark von Iztstein, Director of the Institute for Glycomics at Griffith University. The following prizes were presented:

Best poster: Victoria Challinor (1st); Mary Marfori (2nd); Sian Stafford (3rd).

Best Honours poster: Ania Wronski. Best talk: Abigail Downie (1st); Luke Allsopp (2nd); Christophe Schmitz (3rd).

Australian Society of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology prize:  Mary Marfori (1st); David Hall (2nd).

Australian Society for Microbiology prize: Nicole Gunter and Freda Jen (Equal 1st).

Royal Australian Chemical Institute Incorporated Prize: Arti Singh.

Women in Biotechnology prize: Nicci Wayte.

Congratulations to all presenters and attendees.

Go to top