SCMB's top performing tutors for first semester 2010 have been recognised for their efforts.

The tutors achieved a score of 4.8 or better (out of 5.0) on the overall performance question of student evaluation surveys, along wih a score of 5 from 5 on evaluations completed by staff.

Fourteen tutors received a certificate of achievement and a movie ticket voucher, while those able to attend enjoyed a morning tea hosted by Head of School, Professor Alastair McEwan.

"Tutors are a vital part of the teaching teams of our courses and can enhance the student learning experience considerably", he said. 

"I acknowledge the efforts of all of our tutors but am particularly pleased to recognise our top tutors as an example of what can be achieved."

The SCMB tutor awards ceremony takes place each semester.

The winners are:

Ms Jacinda Bax
Ms Angeline Chan
Miss Kanika Chauhan
Mr Andrew Clulow
Mr Daniel Coles
Ms Jorja Cork
Mr Weiliang Huang
Ms Gayathri Jayaraman
Ms Kirsten Lawrie
Mr Jeffrey Lee
Ms Clementine Pradal
Mr Ernest Tee
Ms Ania Wronski
Ms Feng Ling Wu
  Pictured:  Winners who attended the ceremony, with Prof McEwan (third from left)


Go to top